builderlosa.blogg.se

Brave movie
Brave movie








brave movie

I would be reluctant to mention specifically on which part of the plot is flawed, but they are simply too abrupt, unbelievable and most importantly, overly dramatic. Absolutely, these mentioned praises would be missing without Mel Gibson's precious direction.Ī major let-down would be the inconsistency which lies in the contents of the story. Unlike some modern war films, fighting scenes are so believable and engaging, and yes, realism is there. Battle sequences are so well executed, and one fact that I massively admire about this film is that there is no CGI involved. Hands down, the movie is being effectively photographed. Shots are so subtle and are near perfection. He might be labelled as coward or a hypocrite, but assuredly, this "Longshanks" character is a pretty good villain. Surely, what excites me was his approach for the character a cool, quiet, and methodically behaved, and at the same time, a cold and violent human being. He played the main villain of the story named King Edward "Longshanks". Patrick McGoohan's work for this film did hold my attention. Also, I honestly believe that if this charming music is absent, the picture would not be so memorable.Īcting performances are good, but not outstanding.

brave movie

I am going to put aside any sense of familiarity here, but whenever the music is being played, my love for this film grows. I have to admit that I am slightly puzzled with it at times it feels like a genuine Scottish music, but also at the same time it feels like a plain modern music, but either way it is beautiful. In my personal opinion, the most memorable element of 'Braveheart' is it's music, which was being composed by the talented James Horner. The film grabbed five academy awards including best picture. An undeniably immense picture, it is one of few epics that could possibly move millions. 'Braveheart' managed to sweep through with romance, drama and war. It's music sips through my ear, enters me, moved me, and almost tear me up. I could still remember on how reposeful I am while watching this movie.










Brave movie